The Spigen 4-in-1 USB-C Hub (ArcDock, model ACA07641) is a small black hub that plugs into a USB-C port and gives you two USB-A and two USB-C ports, all rated at 5Gbps under USB 3.2 Gen 1. It is meant for MacBooks and other USB-C laptops that need a few extra data ports for pen drives, a mouse dongle, a phone or a portable drive. It does not add HDMI, Ethernet, a card reader or any stated laptop charging.
Our verdict in one line: a tidy, light port expander for people who only need more USB ports, and the wrong choice for anyone who needs a monitor, wired internet or charging through the 4-in-1 USB-C Hub.
This article is based on Spigen India’s official product page and the Amazon.in listing, both checked on 17 October 2026, and not on hands-on testing. Spigen India’s page shows only a few specifications, so we point out clearly which details come from the Amazon.in listing.
Quick verdict
- Best for: MacBook Air, MacBook Pro and Windows ultrabook users who are short of USB-A and USB-C data ports
- Skip if: you need HDMI, Ethernet, an SD slot or USB-C pass-through charging
- Key strengths: four ports all rated at 5Gbps, two of them USB-C, about 34 g according to the listing, from a well-known accessories brand
- Key limitations: only four ports, all four share one 5Gbps link, no stated power input, and warranty terms are not listed in the captured listing details
Specifications at a glance

| Specification | Spigen 4-in-1 USB-C Hub | Source |
|---|---|---|
| Official name | ArcDock 4-in-1 Hub, 3.2 Gen 1, Type-C, PD2400 | Spigen India page |
| Model / SKU | ACA07641 | Spigen India page and Amazon.in listing |
| Colour | Black | Spigen India page and listing |
| Host connector | USB-C | Listing title and bullets |
| USB-A ports | 2, up to 5Gbps | Spigen India page and listing |
| USB-C ports | 2, up to 5Gbps | Spigen India page and listing |
| USB standard | USB 3.2 Gen 1 | Spigen India page and listing |
| Video, Ethernet, card reader | Not listed | Neither source |
| Supported systems | Windows 7, 8, 10, 11 (32/64-bit), Mac OS 10.11, 12 and above | Amazon.in listing |
| Materials | ABS and polycarbonate | Amazon.in listing |
| Dimensions | 10.5 x 3.1 x 1.1 cm | Amazon.in listing |
| Weight | 34 g | Amazon.in listing |
| Country of origin | Vietnam | Amazon.in listing |
| Warranty | Not stated in captured details | Check the listing |
If four extra data ports are all you need, check the current price of the Spigen 4-in-1 USB-C Hub (Black) on Amazon.in.
Is a 4-port data hub enough for you?
Before looking at speeds, decide what you actually plug in. A hub like this is the right tool if your list looks like a wireless mouse or keyboard receiver, a pen drive, a phone charging cable for file transfer, a USB microphone, or a portable SSD. Each of these needs only a USB data connection.
It is the wrong tool if your list includes a monitor, a projector, a LAN cable or a camera memory card, because the Spigen hub has none of those ports. It is also the wrong tool if your laptop has only one USB-C port and you need to charge it at the same time. In those cases, a multiport dock with HDMI and a USB-C Power Delivery input makes more sense, and we name a couple below.
What USB 3.2 Gen 1 and 5Gbps mean
USB naming is confusing, so here is the short version. USB 3.2 Gen 1 is the same 5Gbps speed class that was earlier sold as USB 3.0 and USB 3.1 Gen 1. Spigen rates both the USB-A and USB-C ports on this 4-in-1 USB-C Hub at 5Gbps.
In practice, 5Gbps is plenty for pen drives, external hard disks and most everyday file copying. It becomes a limit for fast portable SSDs rated above 5Gbps, which will run at the 4-in-1 USB-C Hub’s speed instead of their own. If you use a fast drive, such as the one in our SanDisk Extreme Portable SSD review, you will get its full speed only by connecting it directly to a fast port on your laptop.
The other key point is that all four ports share the single connection to your laptop. Copying files to two drives at once means each gets a share of that 5Gbps, not 5Gbps each. Spigen does not publish measured transfer figures for this 4-in-1 USB-C Hub.
The two USB-C ports: data, not docking
Having two USB-C ports on a small hub is useful, as more phones, pen drives and SSDs now use USB-C plugs, and it saves you from carrying adapters. Both Spigen India and the Amazon.in listing describe these ports only as 5Gbps data ports.
The product name on Spigen India’s page includes “PD2400”, but the page does not explain it, and neither source mentions Power Delivery charging, pass-through charging or video output on these USB-C ports. So do not expect to plug your laptop charger or a USB-C monitor into the 4-in-1 USB-C Hub. If a future listing update states otherwise, the official wording should take priority.
Power: why some devices may struggle
Neither the Spigen India page nor the listing shows a separate power input, so the 4-in-1 USB-C Hub draws all its power from your laptop’s USB-C port and shares it across the four ports. That is normal for small travel hubs and is fine for low-power devices like a mouse receiver, keyboard or pen drive.
Devices that draw more power, such as some 2.5-inch portable hard disks, may disconnect or fail to spin up when several other devices are also connected through the same hub. If that happens, connect the 4-in-1 USB-C Hub directly to the laptop, or remove other devices from the hub while copying. Phone charging through the hub will also be slow, as the hub is not described as a charger.
MacBook and Windows compatibility
The Amazon.in listing title names MacBook Neo, Air and Pro, and the listing highlight mentions MacBook models with M1, M2 and M3 chips as well as other laptops. It lists support for Windows 7, 8, 10 and 11 in 32-bit and 64-bit versions, and for “Mac OS 10.11, 12 and above”. Basic USB hubs like this generally work without extra drivers on these systems.
Two practical checks matter more than the OS version. First, your laptop must have a USB-C port for the hub’s plug, since there is no USB-A plug option. Second, if your laptop’s USB-C port is slower than 5Gbps, everything behind the hub runs at that slower speed.
Design and everyday use
According to the Amazon.in listing, the hub measures 10.5 x 3.1 x 1.1 cm, weighs 34 g and uses an ABS and polycarbonate body. That is small enough to leave in a laptop sleeve. Spigen does not state the length of the attached cable on either source, so check the product images to see how the hub will sit next to your laptop.
For longer life, unplug the hub by holding its body rather than the cable, avoid letting it hang in mid-air from the laptop, and always eject drives in Finder or Windows before unplugging them to avoid file corruption.
Who should buy it, and who should not

- Buy it if you use a MacBook or USB-C ultrabook and need two extra USB-A ports for older accessories plus two USB-C data ports
- Buy it if you want a light, simple hub from a recognised accessories brand for travel
- Skip it if you need to connect a monitor, LAN cable or SD card
- Skip it if you must charge your laptop through the hub
- Skip it if your laptop only has USB-A ports, as this hub needs a USB-C port
Alternatives worth comparing
These alternatives are named for comparison only, using facts from each brand’s official page checked on 17 October 2026.
- Amkette Type C 8-in-1 Multiport Dock with Ethernet (100M): adds HDMI, a USB-C PD input rated up to 100W, SD/TF slots and 100 Mbps Ethernet, though only one of its USB-A ports is USB 3.0
- Amkette TYPE-C 8 in 1 Pro Dock with Gigabit Ethernet: adds Gigabit Ethernet, two USB 3.0 ports, HDMI rated at 4K 30Hz and up to 100W PD
- Portronics Mport Edge (POR 2931): a 5-port hub with a 2-in-1 USB-C and USB-A plug, so it also works on older USB-A laptops, with 100 Mbps Ethernet but only one USB 3.0 port
What to check before you order

- Variant: the affiliate link is for the Black Spigen 4-in-1 USB-C Hub, model ACA07641. Confirm the colour and model on the listing.
- Port needs: list the devices you will connect and make sure none needs HDMI, Ethernet or a card slot.
- Laptop port: confirm your laptop has a free USB-C port.
- Warranty: the captured listing details do not state a warranty term, so check the listing and seller information, and keep your Amazon invoice.
- Box contents: not stated on the official page, so check the listing images.
Once you are sure it covers your needs, see the Spigen 4-in-1 USB-C Hub (Black, ACA07641) on Amazon.in.
Frequently asked questions
Does the Spigen 4-in-1 USB-C hub have HDMI?
No. Spigen lists only two USB-A and two USB-C ports. For a monitor, choose a hub or dock that lists an HDMI port.
Can I charge my MacBook through this hub?
Neither Spigen India’s page nor the Amazon.in listing mentions Power Delivery or pass-through charging, so do not plan on it. Charge your laptop directly.
How fast are the ports?
All four ports are rated at up to 5Gbps (USB 3.2 Gen 1), and they share one connection to your laptop.
Does it work with Windows laptops?
Yes, according to the listing, which names Windows 7, 8, 10 and 11, in both 32-bit and 64-bit versions. Your laptop needs a USB-C port.
What does PD2400 in the name mean?
Spigen India’s page uses it in the product name but does not explain it, and no charging feature is described. We have not assumed any meaning for it.
Bottom line
The Spigen 4-in-1 USB-C Hub is a simple answer to a simple problem: not enough USB ports on a slim laptop. Four 5Gbps ports, including two USB-C, in a 34 g body make it easy to carry. If you need display output, wired internet or charging, look at a fuller dock instead. If you just need ports, check the current price of the Spigen 4-in-1 USB-C Hub on Amazon.in. For the rest of your desk, our work from home desk setup guide has more ideas.
Related reading on GadgetSoch: Amazon Basics Pro Series 6-in-1 USB-C Hub Review: 4K 60Hz HDMI, Mute Button and the Missing Specs and UGREEN Revodok 5-in-1 USB-C Hub Review (CM478): 4K HDMI, 100W PD, Specs and Limits.
Sources
- Spigen India, ArcDock 4-in-1 Hub official product page (name, SKU ACA07641, ports and speeds, colour), checked 17 October 2026
- Amazon.in listing for ASIN B0D8W6KY1C (title, bullets, technical details), captured 17 October 2026
- Amkette Type C 8-in-1 Multiport Dock (100M) official page, checked 17 October 2026
- Amkette TYPE-C 8 in 1 Pro Dock official page, checked 17 October 2026
- Portronics MPort Edge official page, checked 17 October 2026




