The APFEN 25W Type-C charger (model APF-25) is a white, single-port USB-C wall adapter sold on Amazon.in as a “Super Fast” charger for Samsung Galaxy S, A, M, F and Z series phones. It may suit you if you only need a basic replacement USB-C adapter, but the listing leaves key questions open: it names no fast-charging protocol (such as USB PD or PPS), and its own output figures do not add up to 25W. If guaranteed Samsung Super Fast Charging matters to you, pick a charger that states PD and PPS support clearly.
This article is based on the Amazon.in listing for ASIN B0DJMJG7GS, captured on 17 October 2026, and on published retailer and standards information. APFEN’s own website did not allow us to read its product pages, and we found no independent review of this model, so every APFEN specification below is the seller’s claim. We have not tested the APFEN 25W Type-C Charger ourselves.
Quick verdict
- Best for: someone who needs a spare or replacement USB-C adapter for a Samsung phone and already owns a USB-C cable
- Skip if: you want confirmed 25W Super Fast Charging, a longer warranty, or a charger with a cable in the box
- Strengths claimed by the listing: 25W rating, BIS certification in the title, USB-C port, white colour to match Samsung phones, made in India
- Limitations: no protocol (PD or PPS) listed, the stated 9V 2.4A output works out to about 21.6W rather than 25W, adapter only, 6-month warranty
What the Amazon.in listing says

| Item | According to the Amazon.in listing |
|---|---|
| Model | APF-25 (part number FBA-WA25-ADP) |
| Type | Wall charger, single USB Type-C port |
| Rated wattage | 25W |
| Listed output | 9V, 2.4A |
| Listed input | 240V |
| Fast-charge protocol | Not stated |
| Colour | White |
| Box contents | Only adapter (no cable) |
| Listed item weight | 150 g (may include packaging) |
| Compatibility (title) | Samsung Galaxy S, A, M, F and Z series, with S21 to S26, A14, A17, A35, A56, M06, M07, M17, M36, M56 and F15 named |
| Certification (title) | BIS certified (registration number not shown in the captured data) |
| Country of origin | India |
| Warranty | 6 months |
Check the current price of the APFEN 25W Type-C charger (White) on Amazon.in
Does it really deliver 25W?
Wattage is simply voltage multiplied by current. The listing gives one output pair, 9V at 2.4A, and 9 x 2.4 is 21.6W. That is below the 25W printed in the product name. There are two possible explanations: the APFEN 25W Type-C Charger may support other voltage and current steps that the listing does not show, or the 25W figure may be a headline rather than a real ceiling. Without an official specification sheet, we cannot tell which.
For you, the practical point is this. Most phones only draw their top speed for part of the charge, usually from a low battery level, and then slow down to protect the battery. A charger that peaks a little under 25W may still feel quick for everyday top-ups. But if you bought it specifically because your Samsung phone supports 25W, you should expect to confirm the speed yourself rather than take the label at face value.
Super Fast Charging, PD and PPS explained
USB-C chargers do not just push a fixed 5V. A phone and charger “talk” through a protocol to agree on a higher voltage or current. USB Power Delivery (PD) is the common standard, and USB PD revision 3.0 adds an optional mode called Programmable Power Supply (PPS), which lets the APFEN 25W Type-C Charger request voltage in very fine steps. Many chargers sold for Samsung’s 25W speeds advertise both. For example, Croma’s listing for the Stuffcool Flow 25W charger names Power Delivery, PPS and Samsung’s AFC on its USB-C port.
The APFEN listing names none of these. It only says “Fast Charging” and “Super Fast Charger” in the title and bullet. That does not prove the APFEN 25W Type-C Charger lacks PD or PPS, but it means you cannot know from the listing. A simple way to check after delivery: plug a Galaxy phone into the charger with a USB-C to USB-C cable and look at the charging message that recent Galaxy phones show on the lock screen. If it only says “Charging” or “Fast charging” and not “Super fast charging”, the charger and phone have not agreed on the higher mode. Check the return terms on the listing before buying, so you have time to do this test.
What “BIS certified” means, and how to check it
In India, many electronic products, including mobile chargers and adapters, must be registered with the Bureau of Indian Standards (BIS) under its Compulsory Registration Scheme before they are sold. A registered product carries the BIS Standard Mark with a registration number that starts with “R-“, printed on the product or its packaging.
The APFEN listing puts “BIS Certified” in its title, but the data we captured does not show the registration number. When the APFEN 25W Type-C Charger arrives, look for the R-number on the adapter body or the box, then search it on the BIS Compulsory Registration Scheme website. The record should name the brand and the product category. If there is no number, or it belongs to a different brand or product, treat the certification claim with caution. This is worth doing for any low-cost charger, not just this one, because a charger sits on mains power for hours at a time.
Will it work with your phone?
The listing’s title names a long list of Galaxy models, from the S21 series up to the S26, plus A, M and F series phones such as the A14, A35, A56, M36 and F15. Physically, any of these will connect through a USB-C to USB-C cable. What varies is the speed:
- A phone that supports only 15W charging will charge at its own maximum, so a 25W adapter will not make it faster
- A phone that supports 25W needs the charger to agree on the right protocol to reach that speed
- A phone that supports 45W will be limited to whatever this adapter can supply, which the listing suggests is around 21.6W to 25W
- Non-Samsung USB-C phones, earbuds and watches should still charge, typically at a basic rate, though the listing only claims Samsung compatibility
Check your phone’s maximum wired charging speed on Samsung’s official specification page for your exact model before deciding whether a 25W adapter is enough. If your phone tops out at 15W, our Samsung 15W Travel Adapter review covers when a lower-wattage charger is the simpler choice.
The cable matters as much as the adapter
The box contains only the APFEN 25W Type-C Charger. You will need a USB-C to USB-C cable, because the adapter’s output is a Type-C port. If your phone came with a USB-C to USB-C cable, that is the one to use. For faster charging, use a cable rated for 3A, and avoid thin, very long or damaged cables, which can limit current and slow charging. A USB-A to USB-C cable will not fit this adapter.
Who should buy it

- Samsung owners who need a second adapter for the office, bedside or travel and already have a USB-C cable
- People replacing a lost charger who are happy to check the BIS number and charging mode themselves
- Buyers who prefer a product listed as made in India
Who should skip it
- Anyone who wants Super Fast Charging confirmed before purchase, since no PD or PPS support is listed
- Owners of Galaxy phones that support 45W, who will not get their top speed from this adapter
- People who want a cable in the box, or a warranty longer than 6 months
- Anyone who needs to charge two devices at once, since it has a single port
Alternatives worth comparing
Stuffcool Flow 25W (WCFLOW30WHT): According to Croma’s listing, this two-port charger offers 25W total, with Power Delivery, PPS and AFC on its USB-C port and an 18W QC-compatible USB-A port. Croma lists it as BIS approved, charger only, 80 g, with a 6-month carry-in warranty. Its clear protocol information is the main advantage over the APFEN listing.
Samsung 15W Travel Adapter: if your Galaxy phone charges at 15W or less, a first-party lower-wattage adapter may be all you need. Our review linked above explains who it suits. For help matching wattage to your phone, see our power bank and charger buying guide for India.
Before you order: a quick checklist

- Variant: this link is the White APF-25 adapter only, with no cable. Confirm the colour and “Only Adapter” in the listing before paying
- Protocol: look at the latest listing images for a PD or PPS label, since the captured text did not mention either
- Output: look for a printed output table on the adapter or box listing every voltage and current step
- BIS number: find the R-number on the product or box and check it on the BIS registration website
- Warranty: the listing states 6 months. Keep your invoice and note the seller’s name for any claim
- Returns: check the listing’s return window so you can test for Super fast charging after delivery
See the APFEN 25W Type-C adapter (White) and its latest details on Amazon.in
Frequently asked questions
Does the APFEN 25W charger support Samsung Super Fast Charging?
The listing calls it a “Super Fast Charger” for Samsung phones but does not state USB PD or PPS support. We could not confirm the protocol, so check the charging message on your phone after plugging it in.
Is the APFEN APF-25 really 25W?
The listing’s own output figures, 9V and 2.4A, multiply to about 21.6W. It may support other steps that are not listed, but no official specification sheet was available to confirm a full 25W.
Does it come with a cable?
No. The listing states “Only Adapter”. You need a USB-C to USB-C cable, ideally rated for 3A.
Is it safe to use overnight?
Any charger should be BIS registered, used on a stable surface away from bedding and unplugged if it gets unusually hot or makes noise. Check the BIS registration number on the product, since the listing claims certification but does not show the number.
What warranty does it have?
The Amazon.in listing states a 6-month warranty. No other warranty terms were available.
Bottom line
The APFEN 25W Type-C charger is a plain single-port USB-C adapter whose listing makes big claims with little supporting detail. It could be a reasonable spare adapter for a Samsung phone, especially if you already have a USB-C cable and are willing to check the BIS number and charging mode yourself. If you need certainty about 25W Super Fast Charging, a charger that lists PD and PPS clearly is the safer buy.
Check the current price of the APFEN 25W Type-C charger on Amazon.in
Related reading on GadgetSoch: Ambrane AerosynQ Orbit 20K Review: 25W Qi2.2 Magnetic Power Bank With 35W Wired Output and Ambrane RAAP M20 Review: 20W USB-C PD Charger for iPhone and Android, and Its Limits.
Sources
- Amazon.in listing for ASIN B0DJMJG7GS, title, feature bullet and technical details (captured 17 October 2026)
- Croma: Stuffcool Flow 25W Type-A and Type-C charger listing (checked 17 October 2026)
- Wikipedia: USB hardware, USB Power Delivery and PPS section (checked 17 October 2026)
- USB-IF: USB Charger (USB Power Delivery) (checked 17 October 2026)




