Sunday, 25 October 2026

Onelap Vidsure Plus Review: Front and Rear Dashcam With an IMX335 Sensor, Explained

The Onelap Vidsure Plus is a front and rear dashcam with a Sony IMX335 front sensor and a 1080p rear camera. Here is what its upscaled 4K claim, conflicting screen specs and optional GPS logger mean before you buy.
By Gadget Soch··10 min read
Cover graphic: Onelap Vidsure Plus Review: Front and Rear Dashcam With an IMX335 Sensor, Explained

The Onelap Vidsure Plus is a front-and-rear dashcam for cars that pairs a Sony STARVIS IMX335 front sensor with a 1080p rear camera, Wi-Fi app access and a vibration-triggered emergency recording mode. It makes sense for Indian drivers who want both ends of the car on record for insurance claims and disputes, but buyers should know that its “4K” output is upscaled from a 3K-class sensor and that several details on the Amazon.in listing contradict each other.

This article is based on the seller-provided Amazon.in listing (captured on 17 October 2026, when the product was in stock), Sony’s official IMX335 sensor documents and our knowledge of how dashcams work. It is not based on hands-on testing, and we could not find an official Onelap product page for the Vidsure Plus to cross-check the listing, so every product claim below is labelled as the listing’s claim.

Short verdict: a reasonable two-channel feature set on paper, held back by unclear specifications. Confirm the screen size and box contents before ordering, and budget for a good memory card.

Quick verdict

  • Best for: car owners who want front and rear recording with phone-based clip downloads
  • Skip if: you need verified true-4K video, built-in GPS, or a manufacturer spec sheet you can check
  • Key strengths (per the listing): Sony IMX335 front sensor, 1080p rear camera, 140-degree view, f/1.8 aperture, HDR, emergency file locking, optional GPS logger
  • Key limitations: “4K” is upscaled, conflicting screen-size claims, GPS and hardwiring kit cost extra, no memory card capacity or warranty stated on the listing

Key specifications

Onelap Vidsure Plus key specs at a glance
Onelap Vidsure Plus key specifications, summarised from the table in this review.
SpecificationVidsure Plus (as listed on Amazon.in)Note
Front sensorSony STARVIS IMX335, 5MPSony rates IMX335 at about 5.14MP effective, Type 1/2.8
Front video“3K upscaled to 4K”, listed as 3840pUpscaled, not native 4K
Rear camera2MP, 1080p Full HDIncluded with this Front + Rear variant
Field of view140 degrees, 6-layer lensListing claim
Aperturef/1.8Listing technical details
Screen3.0-inch LCD (title and details) or 1.47-inch IPS (feature bullet)Listing contradicts itself
Wi-Fi5.8GHz (title)App control and clip viewing
HDRYesListing claim
Emergency recordingVibration sensor locks clips in a separate folderListing claim
GPSOptional GPS logger antenna, sold separatelyAdds coordinates to video, not live tracking
StorageOne memory card slot, MP4 filesMaximum card size not stated
PowerCar charger with 3.5 m USB cableHardwiring kit sold separately
Size and weight2 x 9.5 x 3.8 cm, 150 gListing technical details
ManufacturerOnelap Telematics Private LimitedAs named on the listing

Check the current price of the Onelap Vidsure Plus (Front + Rear) on Amazon.in

What “3K upscaled to 4K” actually means

The listing title uses three different resolution claims at once: “3K”, “upscaled to 4K” and “3840p”. The honest reading is that the Onelap Vidsure Plus captures with a roughly 3K-class sensor and then enlarges the frame to a 4K-sized file. Sony’s own IMX335 datasheet lists about 5.14 million effective pixels and a recommended recording size of 2592 x 1944. A true 3840 x 2160 frame needs about 8.3 million pixels, so the extra pixels in a “4K” file from this sensor are created by software, not captured by the lens.

Why this matters in practice: upscaling does not add detail. Number plates, road signs and faces will be as readable as the underlying sensor resolution, compression and lens allow, no more. The larger file simply takes more space on your memory card, which means fewer hours of footage before loop recording starts overwriting older clips. The exact recording modes are not listed.

The sensor itself is a sensible choice. Sony describes its STARVIS line as back-illuminated pixel technology designed for security cameras, and the IMX335 appears in Sony’s security-camera sensor lineup as a Type 1/2.8 chip with 2.0 micrometre pixels. Night performance still depends on Onelap’s lens, tuning and bitrate, which we found no independent review measuring for this model.

Front and rear recording, and why the rear camera helps

According to the Amazon.in listing, this variant records two channels: the IMX335 front camera and a 2MP 1080p rear camera. A front-only dashcam cannot show who hit whom from behind. A rear channel also helps when someone scrapes your car while reversing.

Two cautions. First, a 1080p rear camera is usually mounted inside on the rear glass, so tinted film, defoggers and rain will affect what it sees. Second, the listing’s “Included Components” field says “Backcam (In top model)”, which suggests other configurations exist. This link is the variant labelled “Vidsure Plus (Front + Rear)”, and the feature bullet lists a 1080p rear camera inside the box, but confirm the variant name on the product page before you pay.

Screen, app and Wi-Fi

Here the listing is inconsistent. The title and the technical details say 3.0-inch LCD. One feature bullet says a “mini 1.47 inch IPS display”. These cannot both be correct for the same unit, and the difference matters: a 3-inch screen is easier for reviewing clips on the spot after an incident, while a 1.47-inch screen is mainly for aiming the Onelap Vidsure Plus and changing settings. Check the product images and the latest listing text, or ask the seller through the Amazon question section, before deciding.

Whatever the screen size, most owners will review and download footage through the Onelap Vidsure Plus app. The listing says Wi-Fi lets you view recorded videos through the mobile app and change settings there. The title mentions 5.8GHz Wi-Fi. A 5GHz-band connection generally moves large video files to a phone faster than 2.4GHz. The listing does not name the app, so search for it on your app store after delivery and check recent user feedback there.

Night video, HDR and number plates

The listing claims HDR recording and says number plates are recorded with clarity during day and night. HDR in a dashcam combines or balances exposures so that bright headlights and dark surroundings are both visible. That helps, but no dashcam reliably reads every plate at night: motion blur from oncoming traffic, glare and the angle of the plate all play a part. Treat the plate claim as a best case.

The listed f/1.8 aperture lets in more light than a narrower lens would, and the 140-degree field of view is wide enough to cover adjacent lanes while keeping distortion manageable. Wider lenses also make distant plates smaller in the frame.

Emergency recording, loop recording and parking

According to the listing, a vibration sensor (often called a G-sensor) automatically saves emergency footage in a separate folder when it detects sudden movement. This protects the clip around a collision from being overwritten by loop recording, which otherwise continuously replaces the oldest files once the Onelap Vidsure Plus is full.

The listing does not describe a parking mode, a supercapacitor or a battery type. The technical details say batteries are not included. Without hardwiring, a dashcam powered from the car’s charger socket usually stops when the ignition is off, so do not assume it will record a parked car. Onelap says a hardwiring kit can be bought separately from the brand. If parking surveillance matters to you, confirm with the seller exactly what the Onelap Vidsure Plus enables before buying it.

GPS logger, not a tracker

The listing is refreshingly clear that GPS is optional: a GPS logger antenna must be bought separately, and it only adds GPS coordinates to the video below the timestamp. It is not a live vehicle tracking device. Location stamps can help place an incident precisely, but skip the add-on if you only need the visual record.

Who should buy it, and who should skip it

Who should buy the Onelap Vidsure Plus
Who the Onelap Vidsure Plus suits, summarised from this review.

Consider the Vidsure Plus if you want front and rear coverage from a brand selling directly on Amazon.in, you are comfortable reviewing clips through a phone app, and you value the option of adding a GPS logger and hardwiring later.

Skip it if you need a published manufacturer spec sheet, verified independent test footage, true native 4K, a clearly documented parking mode, or a clearly stated warranty. In those cases, a dashcam with a full official spec page is the safer buy.

Alternatives worth comparing

  • VIOFO A129 Plus Duo: VIOFO’s official page lists the same Sony STARVIS IMX335 5MP front sensor recording 2560 x 1440 at 60fps (no 4K upscaling claim), an IMX307 1080p rear camera, built-in GPS logger, 2.4GHz Wi-Fi, a capacitor instead of a battery and support for cards up to 256GB.
  • Qubo Dashcam Pro X: a front-only option. Qubo’s official page lists a 3MP camera recording 2304 x 1296 at 30fps, a 120-degree view, 2.4GHz Wi-Fi and a supercapacitor, with no rear camera. Our Qubo Dashcam Pro X review covers it in detail.

The VIOFO comparison is instructive: the same front sensor is marketed there as a 1440p camera, which is a more realistic description of what an IMX335 captures.

What to check before you order

Onelap Vidsure Plus buying checklist
What to check before you buy the Onelap Vidsure Plus.
  • Variant: make sure the listing still says “Vidsure Plus (Front + Rear)” and that the rear camera is shown in the box contents.
  • Screen size: resolve the 3.0-inch versus 1.47-inch conflict from the images or by asking the seller.
  • Memory card: the listing does not say a card is included or what maximum capacity is supported. Buy a high-endurance microSD card made for dashcams, check the supported capacity in the manual, and format it in the camera.
  • Power: a car charger and a 3.5 m USB cable are listed. Route the cable along the headliner and pillar trim, away from airbags.
  • Warranty and service: the listing excerpt we saw does not state warranty terms. Check the warranty section of the product page and keep your invoice.
  • Add-ons: GPS logger and hardwiring kit are separate purchases from the brand.

Mount the front unit behind the rear-view mirror, within the wiper sweep, and keep the glass in front of the lens clean. The listing includes an electrostatic film for the mount.

See the Vidsure Plus Front + Rear variant on Amazon.in

Frequently asked questions

Does the Onelap Vidsure Plus record in true 4K?

No. The Amazon.in listing itself says “3K upscaled to 4K”. Sony’s IMX335 sensor captures about 5 megapixels, while a native 4K frame needs about 8.3 megapixels, so the 4K file is enlarged in software.

Is the rear camera included?

For this Front + Rear variant, the listing’s feature bullet lists a 1080p rear camera in the box. Another field says “Backcam (In top model)”, so confirm the variant before ordering.

Does it have built-in GPS?

No. According to the listing, a GPS logger antenna is sold separately and only adds coordinates to the video. It is not a live tracking device.

Will it record when the car is parked?

The listing does not describe a parking mode. A hardwiring kit is sold separately by the brand. Confirm what parking features the kit supports before relying on it.

What memory card should I use?

The maximum supported capacity is not stated on the listing. Use a high-endurance microSD card designed for continuous recording, and check the user manual for the supported size and format.

Final thoughts

The Onelap Vidsure Plus offers the core features most Indian drivers want from a two-channel dashcam, at least on paper: a respected Sony sensor up front, a 1080p rear camera, HDR, emergency file locking and app access. The weak points are the information around it, from the upscaled “4K” label to a screen size that changes between paragraphs. If you buy it, buy it for front and rear coverage, not for the resolution number, and confirm the variant and screen size first.

Check the current price and listing details of the Onelap Vidsure Plus on Amazon.in

Related reading on GadgetSoch: Qubo Dashcam Trio Review: 3-Channel Front, Rear and Cabin Dashcam Explained and Digitek DWM-118 Review: 2-in-1 Wireless Mic for Phones, Specs and Caveats.

Sources

WhatsApp
Facebook
Twitter
LinkedIn
Telegram
Scroll to Top