The Micromax X1i Smart Plus (Black Red) is a basic single-SIM 2G keypad phone with a 2.4-inch screen, a 1750 mAh battery and a USB Type-C charging port, according to its Amazon.in listing. It suits someone who only needs calls, SMS, FM radio and a torch on a network that still offers 2G service, such as an elderly parent or a backup phone in a drawer. It is not a good pick if you use Jio, want WhatsApp or UPI, or need two SIMs.
The short verdict: it reads as a sensible, simple calling phone with a few useful extras (auto call recording, 22 regional languages and number talk-back), but almost everything we know about it comes from the seller-provided listing. There is no official product page to cross-check the details, so buy it for its basics, not for any single headline spec.
How this article was prepared: it is based on the Amazon.in listing data (title, feature bullets and technical details, captured on 17 October 2026) and general feature-phone buying guidance, not on hands-on testing. On the same date we checked Micromax’s official website, micromaxinfo.com, and found no product page for this model, and we found no independent published review of the X1i Smart Plus. Every product-specific detail below is therefore labelled as the listing’s claim.
Quick verdict
- Best for: basic calling and SMS on Airtel, Vi or BSNL 2G, older users who like large digits and spoken number feedback, and a cheap spare phone
- Skip if: your main SIM is Jio (a 4G-only network), you need two SIMs, or you want internet apps, UPI or a decent camera
- Key strengths (per the listing): 2.4-inch display, 1750 mAh battery with power saving mode, USB Type-C port, auto call recording, wireless FM radio, torch, 22 regional languages with number talk-back
- Key limitations: 2G GSM only, single nano-SIM slot, no stated camera resolution, no official spec sheet, and some technical fields on the listing look inconsistent
Key specifications

| Specification | Micromax X1i Smart Plus (as per the Amazon.in listing, 17 Oct 2026) |
|---|---|
| Variant covered here | Black Red colour (ASIN B01MSFGLD3) |
| Form factor | Bar-type keypad phone |
| Display | 2.4-inch (6.1 cm) QVGA, 320 x 240 pixels |
| Platform | Nucleus OS |
| Memory | 32 MB RAM and 32 MB storage listed |
| Network | 2G, GSM |
| SIM | Single SIM, nano-SIM size |
| Battery | 1750 mAh with Power Saving Mode |
| Charging and data port | USB Type-C |
| Audio jack | 3.5 mm |
| Camera | Rear digital camera (resolution not stated) |
| Radio | Wireless FM (works without headphones, per the listing) |
| Other features | Auto call recording, strong torch, vibration mode, 22 regional languages, number talk-back |
| Water resistance | Not water resistant |
| Dimensions | 14.9 x 7.2 x 1 cm |
| Weight (listed) | 200 g |
| Not stated | Camera megapixels, talk time, standby time, box contents, warranty period |
If those basics match what you need, check the current price of the Micromax X1i Smart Plus (Black Red) on Amazon.in and confirm the colour and the details on the listing before ordering.
Display and keypad: built for easy reading
The listing gives the X1i Smart Plus a 2.4-inch QVGA screen at 320 x 240 pixels. That is a common size for larger keypad phones and noticeably bigger than the 1.77-inch screens on the smallest models. For a feature phone, size matters more than sharpness: a 2.4-inch panel shows bigger digits on the dialler, more characters per line in an SMS, and clearer menu text.
QVGA resolution is fine for menus, contact names and the clock. It is not meant for photos or video, so treat the screen as a tool for calls and messages. The listing does not mention the panel type or brightness, so we cannot comment on outdoor visibility.
Battery and Type-C charging
According to the Amazon.in listing, the phone has a 1750 mAh battery with a Power Saving Mode. That is a fairly large battery for a basic 2G handset, and a 2G keypad phone with a small screen generally draws far less power than a smartphone. However, the listing gives no official standby or talk-time figure, so we will not guess one. Real-world life depends on signal strength and usage.
The USB Type-C port is a genuinely practical touch. Many budget keypad phones still use Micro USB, which means keeping a separate cable. With Type-C, the same cable that charges most current Android phones can charge this one too. The listing does not say whether a charger or cable is included, so check the box contents on the listing.
Network and SIM: the most important thing to check
This is where the X1i Smart Plus needs the most care. The listing describes it as a 2G GSM phone with a single nano-SIM slot. In practice:
- It works only with an operator that still provides 2G GSM service in your area. Airtel, Vi and BSNL have run 2G networks, but coverage and plans vary by circle, so check with your operator first.
- Jio runs a 4G-only network, so a Jio SIM will not work for calls on a 2G-only phone. If your SIM is Jio, look at a 4G VoLTE keypad phone instead.
- There is only one SIM slot, so you cannot keep a personal and a work number in the same phone.
- The phone needs a nano SIM. If your old phone used a larger micro or standard SIM, ask your operator for a replacement SIM rather than cutting one.
One field on the listing names “Bluetooth” as the network connectivity technology, but Bluetooth is not mentioned in the feature bullets or the product features list. Treat Bluetooth as unconfirmed and do not buy the phone expecting it.
Useful extras: call recording, languages, FM and torch
The feature bullets highlight several small features that matter more on a basic phone than raw specs:
- Auto call recording: the listing says calls can be recorded automatically, which helps if you take orders, appointments or instructions over the phone. Recording calls has privacy and legal implications, so inform the other person where appropriate.
- 22 regional languages and number talk-back: the phone is said to support 22 regional languages, and number talk-back reads out digits as you press them. This can help first-time phone users and people with weaker eyesight.
- Wireless FM radio: the listing says FM works without headphones.
- Strong torch: a dedicated torch remains one of the most used features on keypad phones, especially in areas with power cuts.
- Rear digital camera: a camera is listed, but no resolution is given. Expect basic snaps, not photos for social media.
Memory and platform
The listing names Nucleus OS as the platform and shows 32 MB for both RAM and storage. On a keypad phone, these figures mainly affect how many contacts, messages, recordings and photos can be stored. The listing does not mention a memory card slot. If you plan to record many calls or take photos, confirm on the listing, or with the seller, whether a microSD slot is present before you buy.
Points to note about the listing data
Because there is no official spec page, it is worth pointing out a few things that do not quite add up. The weight is listed as 200 g, which is heavy for a bar phone measuring 14.9 x 7.2 x 1 cm; it may include packaging. The ASIN itself is several years old, so the listing may have been updated for a newer version of the phone over time. Both are good reasons to read the current listing and photos carefully.
Also, do not confuse this model with the Micromax X1i Smart. According to 91mobiles’ spec page for the X1i Smart, that phone is dual-SIM with a 1200 mAh battery and a 2.4-inch screen, which is different from the single-SIM, 1750 mAh “Plus” model described on this listing.
Who should buy it, and who should skip it

Buy it if you want a straightforward calling phone for an Airtel, Vi or BSNL 2G connection; if you are buying for an older family member who will value the large screen, talk-back and regional languages; or if you need a spare phone with a large battery and a torch for travel or emergencies.
Skip it if you use Jio, want dual SIM, need UPI payments, YouTube or WhatsApp, or prefer buying a model with a published official spec sheet and clear warranty terms. In those cases, a 4G keypad phone from a brand with an official product page is the safer choice.
Alternatives worth comparing
- Nokia 105: HMD’s India page markets it as a UPI feature phone with secure UPI payments, wireless FM radio, a built-in torch, up to 22 days of standby and up to 12 hours of talk time. It charges over Micro USB rather than Type-C.
- HMD 105 4G: a 4G keypad phone with a 2.4-inch display, a 1450 mAh removable battery rated for 15 days of standby, FM radio, a dual LED flashlight and a 1-year replacement guarantee, according to HMD India.
- JioBharat K1 Karbonn: a Jio-only 4G keypad phone with UPI support, a better fit if your SIM is Jio. See our JioBharat K1 Karbonn review for details.
What to check before you order

- Confirm the variant: this article and our link cover the Black Red colour of the Micromax X1i Smart Plus (ASIN B01MSFGLD3). Check the colour and model name on the Micromax X1i Smart Plus listing on Amazon.in.
- Check your SIM and network: make sure your operator offers 2G calling in your area and that you have a nano SIM.
- Look at box contents: the listing data we saw does not say whether a charger, cable or battery is included.
- Ask about warranty and service: the listing does not state a warranty period. Check the seller details and Micromax service options for your city before buying.
- Test on arrival: within the return window, check calls on your SIM, the speaker, FM radio, torch, charging and call recording.
Frequently asked questions
Does the Micromax X1i Smart Plus work with a Jio SIM?
No, not for calls. The listing describes it as a 2G GSM phone, and Jio runs a 4G-only network. Use it with an operator that still offers 2G service in your area.
Is the Micromax X1i Smart Plus dual SIM?
No. The Amazon.in listing says it has a single nano-SIM slot. The similarly named X1i Smart is listed as dual-SIM by 91mobiles, so check the model name carefully.
What is the battery capacity of the X1i Smart Plus?
The listing states a 1750 mAh battery with a Power Saving Mode. No official standby or talk-time figures are given.
Does it have USB Type-C charging?
Yes, according to the listing, which highlights a USB Type-C port for charging and data transfer.
Can it record calls?
The listing says it supports auto call recording. Storage is listed as 32 MB, so recordings may fill the memory quickly if you keep many of them.
Does it support WhatsApp, YouTube or UPI?
The listing does not mention any internet apps or UPI. As a 2G phone running Nucleus OS, it is meant for calls, SMS, FM and basic tools.
Final word
The Micromax X1i Smart Plus looks like a practical, no-fuss calling phone for 2G users, with a larger 2.4-inch screen, a 1750 mAh battery, Type-C charging and helpful language and talk-back features, as long as you accept that these details come only from the seller listing. If your SIM and needs fit, see the Micromax X1i Smart Plus (Black Red) on Amazon.in and check the current price and details there.
Related reading on GadgetSoch: itel it5330 Review: 2.8-inch Keypad Phone With King Voice and a 1,900mAh Battery and HMD 110 Review: A 2G Keypad Phone With Built-in Scan and Pay UPI.
Sources
- Amazon.in product listing for Micromax X1i Smart Plus, Black Red, ASIN B01MSFGLD3 (title, feature bullets and technical details, checked 17 October 2026)
- Micromax official website: checked 17 October 2026; no product page for this model was found
- 91mobiles: Micromax X1i Smart specifications (a different model, used only to explain the difference; checked 17 October 2026)
- HMD India: Nokia 105 (checked 17 October 2026)
- HMD India: HMD 105 4G (checked 17 October 2026)




