The HP 15 (2025) with the AMD Ryzen 3 7320U, 8GB RAM and a 512GB SSD is a basic 15.6-inch laptop for typing, browsing, online classes, video calls and spreadsheets, not for gaming or video editing. The two things that matter most are in its listing title: it ships with DOS instead of Windows, and it has an HD screen rather than Full HD. Whether it is worth buying depends on whether the price gap against Windows and Full HD alternatives covers those compromises.
This article covers the Amazon.in listing B0F6TSW761, titled “HP 15 (2025), AMD Ryzen 3 7320U Quad Core – (8 GB/512 GB SSD/AMD Radeon Graphics/DOS) Thin and Light Business Laptop/15.6″ HD Display/Turbo Silver/1.5 kg” on 17 October 2026. HP sells the HP 15 in many configurations, so details of other versions do not automatically apply here.
How this article was put together: it is based on the Amazon.in listing title, AMD’s official processor specifications, Microsoft’s Windows 11 requirements and published technical coverage, all checked on 17 October 2026. Gadget Soch has not tested this laptop hands-on, and nothing here is a test result of our own.
Quick verdict
- Best for: buyers who already own a Windows licence or plan to run Linux, and who need a large-screen laptop for documents, browsing, video calls and streaming
- Skip if: you want a laptop that works with Windows straight out of the box, you watch a lot of video or read for long hours and want a sharp screen, or you need more than 8GB of memory
- Key strengths: a four-core, eight-thread AMD processor that is efficient at 15W, a roomy 512GB SSD, a listed weight of 1.5kg for a 15.6-inch machine
- Key limitations: no Windows licence included, an HD rather than Full HD display, 8GB of memory that in practice cannot be upgraded, and entry-level Radeon 610M graphics
Key specifications of this listing
Only specifications confirmed by the Amazon.in listing title and AMD’s official processor page are shown. We could not match an official HP India spec sheet to this exact listing, so battery, ports, Wi-Fi and webcam are left out rather than guessed. Check them under “Technical Details” on the listing.

| Specification | HP 15 (2025), Ryzen 3 7320U listing |
|---|---|
| Processor | AMD Ryzen 3 7320U, 4 cores and 8 threads, 2.4GHz base, up to 4.1GHz boost |
| Processor cache | 2MB L2 plus 4MB L3 |
| Processor power | 15W default TDP, 6nm, Zen 2 cores |
| Graphics | AMD Radeon 610M integrated (2 graphics cores, up to 1900MHz) |
| Memory | 8GB (the processor supports only LPDDR5, up to 16GB) |
| Storage | 512GB SSD |
| Display | 15.6-inch HD |
| Operating system | DOS (no Windows licence) |
| Colour | Turbo Silver |
| Weight | 1.5kg (as stated in the listing title) |
Check the current price of the HP 15 (2025) Ryzen 3 7320U on Amazon.in
What “DOS” means and what it will cost you in effort
A laptop sold with DOS has no Windows licence. Switch it on and you get a basic command-line environment instead of a Windows setup screen, so you have to install an operating system yourself before the laptop is useful.
You have three realistic paths. The first is to buy a genuine Windows 11 Home licence and install it from a USB drive. Microsoft’s Windows 11 minimum requirements include a 64-bit processor with at least two cores, 4GB of RAM, 64GB of storage, UEFI with Secure Boot and TPM 2.0. This laptop clears the processor, memory and storage numbers easily, and the same Ryzen 3 7320U ships with Windows 11 Home in other laptops, such as the Lenovo V15 G4 below. Still, confirm firmware support with HP or the seller before buying a licence.
The second path is a free Linux distribution such as Ubuntu or Linux Mint, which suits students, programmers and browser-based workers. The third is a business or institutional volume licence, which is why companies and colleges often buy DOS laptops.
Avoid unlicensed copies of Windows, which are illegal and a common route for malware. When comparing prices, add the cost of a genuine Windows licence before setting this laptop against Windows models.
HD versus Full HD: why the screen deserves attention
The listing describes the 15.6-inch screen as “HD”, not “Full HD” or “FHD”. Microsoft treats 720p as the HD class, and budget 15.6-inch laptops sold as HD are usually 1366 x 768 pixels. Full HD is 1920 x 1080. The title does not give the exact resolution, so confirm it on the listing, but plan on roughly half the pixels of a Full HD screen.
At 15.6 inches, that difference is visible. Text looks softer, small fonts in spreadsheets and code are less crisp, and you see fewer rows and less of each web page. Side-by-side windows feel cramped, and Full HD video is shown below its source resolution.
The title also gives no panel type (IPS or TN) or brightness, which affect viewing angles and use near a window. If screen quality matters, this is the weakest part of the package. If the laptop will mostly sit at a desk connected to an external monitor, it matters much less.
Ryzen 3 7320U performance in plain terms
AMD lists the Ryzen 3 7320U as a four-core, eight-thread processor running at 2.4GHz base and up to 4.1GHz, with a 15W default power level. It is built on a 6nm process but uses the older Zen 2 core design, and AMD gives its launch date as 20 September 2022. Despite the “7000” in the name, it is not a current-generation design.
Notebookcheck describes the chip, codenamed Mendocino, as a part for low-cost thin and light laptops, and places it below the Ryzen 5 7520U, which uses the same design at higher clocks. For Office or Google Docs, a dozen browser tabs, video calls and streaming, four cores and eight threads are adequate. It falls short in sustained heavy work such as long video exports or large software builds.
Graphics come from the integrated Radeon 610M. AMD lists two graphics cores at up to 1900MHz, and Notebookcheck classifies it as an entry-level iGPU with 128 shaders. It handles display output, video playback and very light casual games, but not modern 3D games or GPU-heavy creative software.
Memory and storage: plan for what you buy
AMD’s specification page shows that the Ryzen 3 7320U supports only LPDDR5 memory, up to LPDDR5-5500 in two channels, with a maximum of 16GB. LPDDR5 is soldered directly to the motherboard rather than fitted as a removable stick, so you should treat the 8GB in this laptop as permanent. Even in theory, the processor cannot address more than 16GB.
8GB is enough for one main task with a moderate number of browser tabs. Heavy multitaskers are better served by a 16GB configuration of a similar laptop.
The 512GB SSD is a strong point at this level, with room for the operating system, Office and a good library of documents and photos. The title does not state the SSD interface, so check the technical details if you plan to upgrade it later.
Design, weight and portability
The listing states 1.5kg and a Turbo Silver finish. For a 15.6-inch machine, 1.5kg is on the lighter side, which helps for a daily commute to college or the office. The title does not say whether the keyboard has a numeric keypad or backlight, so check the product images.
Battery capacity and charger type are not stated in the listing title, so we are not quoting any battery life for this model.
Who should buy it, and who should skip it

Consider it if you are an office or college IT buyer with volume Windows licences, a Linux user who does not want to pay for Windows, or someone who already owns a retail Windows licence they can legally move to a new machine. It also suits buyers who will mostly use the laptop docked to a monitor, where the HD screen matters less.
Skip it if you want to start working in Windows the day it arrives, are not comfortable installing an operating system, or spend long hours reading or watching video on the built-in screen. Gamers, video editors and anyone needing more than 8GB should look higher.
Alternatives worth comparing
Lenovo V15 G4 AMN (82YU00W7IN): it uses the same Ryzen 3 7320U with 8GB and 512GB, but the Amazon.in listing gives a 15.6-inch Full HD 250-nit anti-glare screen and Windows 11 Home preinstalled. Lenovo’s spec sheet for the series also lists an RJ-45 Ethernet port and a USB-C port with power delivery and DisplayPort output. The listing gives the weight as 1.65kg, a little heavier than this HP.
Lenovo IdeaPad Slim 3 with Ryzen 5 7520U: it steps up to the faster Ryzen 5 7520U (up to 4.3GHz) on a Full HD 15.6-inch screen and adds an SD card reader, according to Lenovo’s PSREF sheet for the 15AMN8 series. Read our Lenovo IdeaPad Slim 3 Ryzen 5 7520U review for that model.
Lenovo V14 G4 AMN: if portability matters more than screen size, Lenovo’s 14-inch V14 G4 AMN can be configured with the same Ryzen 3 7320U and a Full HD screen. Lenovo lists its weight at under 1.37kg.
What to check before you order

- Operating system: the listing says DOS, so budget for a genuine Windows licence or plan a Linux install
- Screen: confirm the exact HD resolution and panel type in the technical details
- Model number: note the HP model number on the listing so you can find its spec sheet and drivers on HP’s India support site
- Variant: confirm the page still shows Ryzen 3 7320U, 8GB, 512GB SSD, DOS and Turbo Silver, because Amazon pages can switch variants
- Warranty: check the warranty terms on the listing and register the laptop with HP India after delivery
- Box contents: check that the charger is included
See the HP 15 (2025) Ryzen 3 7320U, 8GB, 512GB, DOS variant on Amazon.in
Frequently asked questions
Does the HP 15 (2025) Ryzen 3 7320U come with Windows?
No. The Amazon.in listing title states DOS, which means no Windows licence is included. You need to buy and install Windows 11 yourself, use an existing licence or volume licence, or install a free Linux distribution.
Can this laptop run Windows 11?
The hardware comfortably exceeds Microsoft’s minimum processor, memory and storage requirements, and the same chip ships with Windows 11 in other laptops. Confirm firmware support (Secure Boot and TPM 2.0) with HP or the seller before buying a licence.
Is an HD display good enough on a 15.6-inch laptop?
It is usable for basic work, but text looks softer and less fits on screen than on a 1920 x 1080 panel. For long reading, coding or video sessions, a Full HD alternative is better.
Can I upgrade the RAM later?
Plan on not being able to. AMD lists LPDDR5 as the only memory type this processor supports, and LPDDR5 is soldered to the board. The processor’s maximum is 16GB in any case.
Is the Ryzen 3 7320U good for students?
For Office, Google Workspace, browsing, online classes and streaming, yes. It is an entry-level Zen 2 chip, so it is not suited to gaming, video editing or engineering software that needs strong graphics.
Final word
On paper, the HP 15 (2025) with the Ryzen 3 7320U is a reasonable basic laptop with a 512GB SSD and a light body for its size. Its value depends on DOS and the HD screen. If you have a Windows licence or will run Linux and the price is low enough, it makes sense. If not, a Full HD model with Windows preinstalled is the simpler buy. Check the current price of the HP 15 (2025) Ryzen 3 7320U on Amazon.in and compare it with the total cost of the alternatives.
Related reading on GadgetSoch: HP 15 Core Ultra 5 125H Review (fd1099TU): Who Should Buy This 16GB Laptop? and Acer Aspire Lite i3-1305U Review: Sturdy Budget Laptop, With Caveats.
Sources
- AMD: Ryzen 3 7320U official specifications (checked 17 October 2026)
- Notebookcheck: AMD Ryzen 3 7320U processor overview (checked 17 October 2026)
- Microsoft: Windows 11 specifications and system requirements (checked 17 October 2026)
- Lenovo PSREF: V15 G4 AMN specifications (checked 17 October 2026)
- Lenovo PSREF: V14 G4 AMN specifications (checked 17 October 2026)
- Lenovo PSREF: IdeaPad Slim 3 15AMN8 specifications (checked 17 October 2026)
- Amazon.in listing B0F6TSW761, product title as displayed on 17 October 2026




